The Ele-vator SmartStand

Here’s my new business card – an ‘elephant’ stand for iPhone, smartphone or PDA.

3 Responses to “The Ele-vator SmartStand”


  1. 1 Hip2b2 23 September 2010 at 10:53 pm

    Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful.

    As I am not not in the technology communications business I am not “too” shy to ask for more details.

    I believe you said the cards were scored? What weight of paper? Any other details you would like to add?

    Thanks and regards

    hip

  2. 2 Jim Mortleman 27 September 2010 at 11:08 am

    Thanks – glad you like it. Weight of paper is not critical – any business card stock will work. Equally, I’ve fiddled around with the exact positioning of the folds and again it’s not too critical – 5mm either way for any of the lines and it still works fine. Re scoring/cutting – some printers will probably do this for you, but I did mine manually. Cut a slit along the top of each of the ‘tusks’ as far as the diagonal dotted lines. Score along all dotted lines to allow easy folding – I used a ruler and a plastic scoring tool, but you could just as easily use an empty biro. On the second printing I abandoned the ‘cut out’ trunk as this made folding slightly awkward – newer version just has drawn outline of trunk. Be grateful of a credit on your card if you copy the design. :)

  3. 3 itil exam dumps 19 July 2013 at 12:15 pm

    ITIL is definitely becoming more essential in today’s IT businesses around the world. I know that, in my encounter, it does not always go 100 % to strategy – but thats the factor why Itil is only a structure I suspect.


Leave a Reply

Subscribe

Mortlemania is my personal blog. For my professional blog, see http://mortleman.net

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS What am I sharing?

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

What are you clicking (of mine)?

What am I flickring?

Canal bank graffiti, Fish Island (3)

Canal bank graffiti, Fish Island (2)

Canal bank graffiti, Fish Island (1)

More Photos

What am I bookmarking?

Add to Technorati Favorites

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

